April 4April 4 Transfer Center

Transfer Center

Admissions Counselor Visits

Get your questions answered by an admissions counselor. Collins Building foyer, 11 a.m.–1 p.m.

University of Mount Olive
Thursday, January 17

UNC Wilmington
Thursday, February 7
Thursday, April 4

Transfer Planning for New University Transfer Students

Wednesday or Thursday, January 23 or 24, 12-1 in the Transfer Center, Phillips 3-126
For new Associate of Arts, Science, Engineering, or Fine Arts students, get advice on picking a college, positioning yourself for competitive admissions, and guaranteed admissions pathways.


Transfer Application Workshops

Tuesday or Wednesday, January 22 or 23, 3:30-4:30 p.m. in the Transfer Center, Phillips 3-126
Ready to apply to a four-year university? Gain tips on applying to four-year universities, completing the new Transfer Common App, and writing strong application and scholarship essays.


Goodnight Scholars Information Session

Wednesday, January 30, 1-2 p.m. in the Transfer Center, Phillips 3-126
For STEM majors applying to NC State, learn more about this full scholarship to NC State.


Paying for the Bachelor’s Degree

Tuesday, January 29, 3:30-4:30 p.m. in the Transfer Center, Phillips 3-126
Come find out how financial aid works at the four-year university.


UNC C-STEP Program Information Sessions

Tuesday, February 26, at 3:30 p.m.; Wednesday, March 27, at noon; Wednesday, March 6 at 3:30 p.m.; or Thursday, March 5, at 5 p.m.
Learn more about this guaranteed admissions pathway to UNC Chapel Hill.


Transfer Times e-newletter

April 2018 Transfer Times header Our new digital newsletter brings monthly news and announcements about the Arts, Sciences, and University Transfer department directly to you. Find out which university is coming to campus, info about the next career fair, or reminders about upcoming admission deadlines at your favorite university. Transfer Times is packed with content that matters to you – without the wait. Subscribe now!